CLI-MA – From Housing Manager to Climate Manager

Providing climate management trainings to building managers in order to reduce GHG emissions of residential buildings in Poland and Latvia.

Background

Buildings are responsible for 40 percent of GHG emissions in the EU. This is due largely to the big number of old buildings that do not meet energy efficiency standards. To achieve the goal set by the EU Energy Performance of Buildings Directive, the renovation rate must be increased considerably. Yet, available financial support from domestic and EU sources is not fully tapped by building owners in Poland and in Latvia.

The logo of the CLI-MA project. © CLI-MA

The logo of the CLI-MA project. Photo: © CLI-MA

Project

Building managers play a crucial role in organizing refurbishment processes and fundraising. Therefore, the project addresses the building managers by providing standardised training curricula based on German experience. The training focuses on preparation, financing and implementation of climate change mitigating measures related to energy and water use in residential multi-family buildings and their surroundings. Polish and Latvian experts prepare the training materials. The project organises pilot trainings for 20 candidates per country. To guarantee the widespread sharing of the project results, various media activities, national workshops, and an international workshop during the annual 62nd International Scientific Conference at Riga Technical University are organised. The project concludes with a final public event in Germany as part of the annual Deutscher Verwaltertag.

Project information

Updated: January 2021

Countries: Germany, Latvia, Poland

Project duration: 10/20 - 03/23

Funding: 412,479 €

Target groups: Civil Society, Private sector, Research Institutes

Implementing organisation: Energy Conservation Foundation

Partners: Housing Initiative for Eastern Europe (IWO) e.V., Riga Technical University (RTU IESE)

Contact Person:

Mrs Prof. Dr. Ineta Geipele

Organisation:
Energy Conservation Foundation

Address:
ul. Świętokrzyska 20
00-002 Warszawa
Poland

Email:
biurofpe.org.pl

EUKI

The European Climate Initiative (EUKI):

Potsdamer Platz 10,
10117 Berlin – Deutschland
Tel.: +49 (0)30 338424 570
infoeuki.de

The European Climate Initiative (EUKI):

This project is part of the European Climate Initiative (EUKI). EUKI is a project financing instrument by the German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU). The EUKI competition for project ideas is implemented by the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH. It is the overarching goal of the EUKI to foster climate cooperation within the European Union (EU) in order to mitigate greenhouse gas emissions.

For more information on the EUKI: www.euki.de

[relevant_sector]

CLI-MA – Von der Hausverwaltung zum Klimaschutzmanagement

Durchführung von Klimamanagement-Schulungen für Hausverwalter*innen, um die Treibhausgasemissionen von Wohngebäuden in Polen und Lettland zu reduzieren.

Hintergrund

Gebäude sind für 40 Prozent aller Treibhausgasemissionen in der EU verantwortlich. Das liegt vor allem an der großen Zahl alter Gebäude, die den Energieeffizienzstandards nicht entsprechen. Um die in der EU-Gebäuderichtlinie vorgegebenen Ziele zu erreichen, muss die Modernisierungsquote erheblich gesteigert werden. Dennoch werden die national und seitens der EU zur Verfügung gestellten finanziellen Mittel von den Gebäudeeigentümer*innen in Polen und Lettland nicht voll ausgeschöpft.

Das Logo von Projekt CLI-MA.

Das Logo von Projekt CLI-MA. Foto: © CLI-MA

Projekt

Hausverwalter*innen spielen eine entscheidende Rolle beim Fundraising und der Planung von Modernisierungsmaßnahmen. Deshalb ist das Projekt auf Hausverwalter*innen ausgerichtet und bietet standardisierte Schulungsprogramme an, die auf deutschen Erfahrungen beruhen. Das Hauptaugenmerk der Schulungen liegt auf der Vorbereitung, Finanzierung und Umsetzung von klimafreundlichen Maßnahmen im Hinblick auf den Energie- und Wasserverbrauch in Mehrfamilienhäusern und deren Umgebung. Polnische und lettische Expert*innen bereiten die Workshops vor. Im Rahmen des Projekts werden Pilotschulungen für 20 Kandidat*innen je Land durchgeführt. Damit gewährleistet ist, dass die Projektergebnisse später einem breiten Publikum zur Verfügung stehen, werden verschiedene Medienveranstaltungen, nationale Workshops und ein internationaler Workshop anlässlich der 62. Internationalen Wissenschaftskonferenz der Technischen Universität Riga organisiert.  Das Projekt endet mit einer öffentlichen Abschlussveranstaltung in Deutschland im Rahmen des jährlich stattfindenden Deutschen Verwaltertags.

Projektdaten

Stand: Januar 2021

Länder: Deutschland, Lettland, Polen

Projektdauer: 10/20 - 03/23

Fördersumme: 412.479 €

Zielgruppen: Forschungseinrichtungen, Privatwirtschaft, Zivilgesellschaft

Durchführende Organisation:
Stiftung für Energieeinsparung

Projektpartner:
Initiative Wohnungswirtschaft Osteuropa (IWO) e.V., Technische Universität Riga (RTU IESE)

Ansprechpartner

Frau Prof. Dr. Ineta Geipele

Organisation:

Stiftung für Energieeinsparung

Adresse:
ul. Świętokrzyska 20
00-002 Warszawa
Polen

Email:
biurofpe.org.pl

EUKI

Die Europäische Klimaschutzinitiative (EUKI):

Potsdamer Platz 10,
10117 Berlin – Deutschland
Tel.: +49 (0)30 338424 570
infoeuki.de

Die Europäische Klimaschutzinitiative (EUKI)

Das Projekt ist Teil der Europäischen Klimaschutzinitiative (EUKI). Die EUKI ist ein Finanzierungsinstrument des Bundesministeriums für Umwelt, Naturschutz und nukleare Sicherheit (BMU). Übergeordnetes Ziel der EUKI ist die Förderung der Zusammenarbeit innerhalb der Europäischen Union (EU) zur Senkung von Treibhausgasemissionen.

Weitere Informationen über EUKI: www.euki.de