Michael Gaida / Pixabay

23. Juni 2021 - Climate Change and Media

IJP – International Journalists’ Programmes is pleased to invite you to the digital IJP-Global Fellows Night. A discussion on

“Climate Change and Media”

with

Bundesministerin Svenja Schulze, German Minister of the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety

Date & Time: Wednesday, June 23rd, 2021 at

  • 12:00 pm (Washington DC, EDT)
  • 4.00 pm (Reykjavik, GMT)
  • 5.00 pm (London, BST)
  • 6.00 pm (Berlin, CEST)
  • 6.00 pm (Johannesburg, SAST)
  • 7.00 pm (Nairobi, EAT; Moscow, MSK)

via Zoom.

Media coverage of climate change is a critical factor shaping attitudes and behaviors globally. Driven by civil society and movements like Fridays for Future it is also increasingly important for the German election campaign in September 2021. All political parties stress the importance of reining in climate change. But the electorate demands concrete proposals- not just lofty ambitions. Bundesministerin Svenja Schulze has unique insides in the action plans currently being discussed and drafted in Berlin. She will talk about Germany’s climate agenda with IJP face to face.

Svenja Schulze is a German politician of the Social Democratic Party (SPD). Schulze currently serves as Minister of the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety in the fourth coalition government of Chancellor Angela Merkel.

Moderator: Marco Vollmar, Director, IJP
Vassilios Theodossiou, Director, IJP

Please register for the event here. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the online discussion.

The event will be held in English.

Please note that this event will not be recorded.

For any questions, please contact Susanne Koch (kochijp.org).