Key Topics

The EUKI-projects work on the topics of Sustainable Economy, Awareness, Energy, Mobility, Climate-Proof Finance, Buildings and Municipalities, Agriculture, Soils and Forestry.

blank

Allocating EU Funds in CEE: A webinar

Directing EU Funds towards Climate Neutrality

EUKI project “Directing EU Funds towards Climate Neutrality” organised a Web Seminar about recommendations on money expenditures from a climate perspective. Examples were presented by every country representative.

100 Euro bill with wind mills

Directing EU Funds towards Climate Neutrality

Ensuring that Partnership Agreements on EU Funds (PAs) and National Recovery and Resilience Plans (NRRPs) support the European Green Deal in Bulgaria, Romania, Hungary, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Republic, Poland, and Latvia.

Cyclurban Lessons Learned Success Story

Pedalling against Climate Change

15 organisations from Croatia, Estonia, Greece, Latvia, Poland and Slovakia each developed 5-11 national and municipal policy recommendations for climate-friendly cycling policies as part of the Cyclurban project. All recommendations were accepted by the national authorities in the partner countries. The project has shown that despite common elements in the respective strategies, cities need to adapt existing methods and measures at the local level to make cycling a main pillar of climate-friendly mobility.

Zeichnung Container Umwelt

Climate Change – See, Feel, Change

Encouraging people in Lithuania and Latvia to engage in climate action through a mobile museum.

Baltic Peatland Farmers Capturing Carbon

The “Baltic Peatland Farmers Capture Carbon” project enables farmers and land-users in the Baltic countries to implement wet and carbon-neutral peatland farming.

EUKI Interview with slovenian Journalist Gašper Andrinek

EUKI spoke with Slovenian journalist Gašper Andrinek about his climate-related work as a radio journalist, podcast producer and festival organizer. He also revealed his plans for his fellowship under the EUKI project Central Eastern European Climate and Energy Policy Scholarship for Journalists next year. The interview was conducted on the sidelines of the Energy and Climate Media Dialogue in Poland.

EUKI Interview with Climate and Economic Journalist Eva Frantová

EUKI spoke with Slovak climate and business journalist Eva Frantová about her time as a fellow of the EUKI project Central Eastern European Climate and Energy Policy Scholarship for Journalists and her current journalistic work on climate and energy issues. The interview was conducted on the sidelines of the Energy and Climate Media Dialogue in Poland.

Journalists from Central and Eastern Europe Visit EUKI Climate Projects in Poland

From 3 – 6 November 2021 the International Journalist Programme (IJP) held the Energy and Climate Media Dialogue in Poland as part of the EUKI project Central Eastern European Climate and Energy Policy Scholarship for Journalists. Eleven journalists from seven countries travelled to Warsaw and Danzig to visit polish NGOs, media institutes and think tanks driving forward Poland’s climate policy to achieve the  European climate targets.

One year into the CLI-MA project: What has been achieved so far

CLI-MA – From Housing Manager to Climate Manager

This article of EUKI project ‘CLI-MA – from Housing Manager to Climate Manager’ describes the achievements of the project in its first year – from the analysis of the status quo on the Polish and Latvian housing management market to the implementation of surveys and various online events.

EUKI Project Interview: Smart Climate Cities

For our EUKI brochure, we spoke with Benno Keppner from adelphi research gGmbH about the EUKI project Smart Climate Cities. The project aims to foster the development of sustainable and climate-friendly smart city concepts by creating a dialogue platform for Baltic and German cities.

Themen

Die EUKI-Projekte arbeiten zu Bewusstseinsbildung, Energie, Mobilität, klimafreundliche Finanzierung, Gebäudesektor und Kommunen sowie Landwirtschaft, Boden und Wald.

blank

Wohin gehen EU-Gelder?

Das EUKI-Projekt “EU-Mittel zur Klimaneutralität lenken“ betreibt eine interaktive Datenbank, in der nur Projektbeispiele aus Mitteleuropa aufgelistet werden, die effizienten Klimaschutz betreiben. Bereits mehr als 25 Einträge zeigen, wo Geld investiert wird, das die Energiewende voranbringt. Schon in den ersten zehn Monaten hat das Projekt 56 Millionen Interessierte sowie handelnde Politiker*innen in 8 Zielländern erreicht. Durch die wachsende Transparenz können EU-Mittel effizienter verteilt und zu klimawirksamen Vorhaben gelenkt werden.

EU-Mittel zur Klimaneutralität lenken

Sicherstellen, dass Partnerschaftsvereinbarungen über EU-Fonds (PAs) und nationale Aufbau- und Resilienzpläne (NRRPs) die erfolgreiche Umsetzung des Europäischen Grünen Deals in Bulgarien, Rumänien, Ungarn, der Slowakei, Slowenien, der Tschechischen Republik, Polen und Lettland fördern.

In die Pedale treten gegen den Klimawandel

15 Organisationen aus 6 Ländern kamen für das Cyclurban-Projekt zusammen, um den Anteil des Radfahrens im Kampf gegen den Klimawandel zu erhöhen. Estland, Griechenland, Kroatien, Lettland, Polen und die Slowakei erarbeiteten je 5 – 11 nationale und kommunale Politikempfehlungen für eine klimafreundliche Radverkehrspolitik. Alle Empfehlungen wurden von den nationalen Behörden in den Partnerländern angenommen. Das Projekt hat gezeigt, dass die Städte trotz gemeinsamer Elemente in den jeweiligen Strategien die bestehenden Methoden und Maßnahmen auf lokaler Ebene anpassen müssen, um das Radfahren zu einer tragenden Säule der klimafreundlichen Mobilität zu machen.

Klimawandel – sehen, fühlen, anpacken

Mit einem mobilen Museum Menschen in Litauen und Lettland für den Klimaschutz begeistern.

Baltische Farmer*innen binden CO2

Das Projekt „Baltische Farmer*innen binden CO2“ ermöglicht es Landwirten*innen und Landnutzern*innen in den baltischen Ländern, eine kohlenstoffneutrale Moorlandwirtschaft zu betreiben.

EUKI Interview mit dem slowenischen Journalisten Gašper Andrinek

EUKI sprach mit dem slowenischen Journalisten Gašper Andrinek über seine klimajournalistische Arbeit als Radiojournalist, Podcast Producer und Festivalorganisator sowie über seine Pläne als Fellow des EUKI Projekts Klima- und Energiestipendium für Journalisten aus Mittel- und Osteuropa im nächsten Jahr. Das Interview entstand am Rande des Energy and Climate Media Dialogues in Polen.

EUKI Interview mit der Klima- und Wirtschaftsjournalistin Eva Frantová

EUKI sprach mit der slowakischen Klima- und Wirtschaftsjournalistin Eva Frantová über ihre Zeit als Fellow des EUKI Projekts Klima- und Energiestipendium für Journalisten aus Mittel- und Osteuropa und ihre aktuelle journalistische Arbeit. Das Interview entstand am Rande des Energy and Climate Media Dialogues in Polen.

Journalist*innen aus Mittel- und Osteuropa besuchen EUKI Klima-Projekte in Polen

Vom 3. bis 6. November 2021 veranstaltete das Internationale Journalistenprogramm (IJP) den Energie- und Klimadialog in Polen als Teil des EUKI-Projekts Mittelosteuropäische Klima- und Energiepolitik – Stipendium für Journalisten. Elf Journalisten aus sieben Ländern reisten nach Warschau und Danzig, um polnische NGOs, Medieninstitute und Think Tanks zu besuchen, die Polens Klimapolitik vorantreiben, um die europäischen Klimaziele zu erreichen.

Building

Ein Jahr CLI-MA: Was im ersten Jahr des Projekts erreicht wurde

CLI-MA – Von der Hausverwaltung zum Klimaschutzmanagement

Dieser Artikel des EUKI-Projekts „CLI-MA – vom Wohnungsverwalter zum Klimamanager“ beschreibt die Ergebnisse des Projekts in seinem ersten Jahr, von der Analyse der aktuellen Situation auf dem polnischen und lettischen Wohnungsverwaltungsmarkt bis hin zur Durchführung von Umfragen.

EUKI Projekt-Interview: Living Streets

Für unsere EUKI-Broschüre haben wir mit Kinga Kovacs von Energy Cities über das EUKI-Projekt Living Streets gesprochen. Das Projekt zielt darauf ab, Bürger*innen aus Griechenland, Portugal und Kroatien bei der Lösung von Energie- und Klimafragen in ihren Gemeinden mit einzubeziehen.