From the community

GreenTecLab: Green Recovery – New Start-ups and Projects for Greece, Spain and Slovakia

by GreenTecLabs

The post-pandemic period will be a major challenge for many European countries, their labour markets and the social conditions. Especially if there were already difficult economic developments and high (youth) unemployment rates before the pandemic. Green recovery offers many opportunities to meet these challenges, create new, more sustainable businesses and employment opportunities.

Against this background, the GreenTecLab project has now started bootcamps in Greece, Spain and Slovakia, where young potential founders and project developers are motivated, inspired and trained to develop new innovative solutions, business and project ideas. The aim is to strengthen the green, economic performance and employment situation in selected regions and contribute to an ecological, social and economic transformation in the three countries.

La Janda and Crete made the start. Digital events lasting several days are currently running in both regions with a total of over 80 participants. The focus is on the European exchange of best practices, expertise and entrepreneurship support. Starting next month, local and international experts will already select ideas in pitches that will be supported until their implementation. Until October 2021, the bootcamps will also continue in the other target regions in the 3 countries, so that at the beginning of 2022, the projects and start-ups that will be supported by GreenTecLab will be determined. They will then also be presented and networked internationally to increase their impact.

blank

30 students and potential founders from Crete are ready to develop their sustainable ideas with GreenTecLab. Photo: (c) GreenTecLabs

Responsible for the content of this page is

GTL Green Tec Labs, GTL Green Tec Labs

From the community

Green Recovery – Neue Start-ups und Projekte für Griechenland, Spanien und die Slowakei

by GreenTecLabs

Die Zeit nach der Pandemie wird für viele Staaten Europas, ihre Arbeitsmärkte und die sozialen Bedingungen in den Ländern eine große Herausforderung, insbesondere, wenn es schon vor der Pandemie schwierige wirtschaftliche Entwicklungen und hohe (Jugend-) Arbeitslosigkeitsraten gab. Die „Green Recovery“ bietet viele Möglichkeiten, diesen Herausforderungen zu begegnen und neue, nachhaltigere Unternehmen und Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten zu schaffen.

Im Projekt GreenTecLab sind vor diesem Hintergrund nun Bootcamps in Griechenland, Spanien und der Slowakei angelaufen, in denen junge potenzielle Gründer und Projektentwickler motiviert, inspiriert und trainiert werden, neue innovative Lösungen, Geschäfts- und Projektideen zu entwickeln. Sie sollen die grüne wirtschaftliche Performance und Beschäftigungssituation in ausgewählten Regionen stärken und zu einer ökologischen, sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Transformation in den drei Ländern beitragen.

Den Anfang machen La Janda und Kreta. In beiden Regionen laufen zurzeit mehrtägige digitale Veranstaltungen mit insgesamt über 80 Teilnehmern. Dabei steht der europäische Austausch von Best Practices, Fachwissen und Entrepreneurship Support im Vordergrund. Ab dem nächsten Monat werden von lokalen und internationalen Experten bereits in Pitches Ideen ausgewählt, die bis zu ihrer Implementierung unterstützt werden. Bis Oktober 2021 laufen die Bootcamps auch in den anderen Zielregionen in den 3 Ländern weiter, so dass zu Beginn des Jahres 2022 die Projekte und Start-ups feststehen, die durch GreenTecLab unterstützt werden. Sie werden dann auch international vorgestellt und vernetzt, um ihren Impact zu erhöhen.

blank

30 Student*innen und potenzielle Gründer*innen aus Kreta sind bereit, ihre nachhaltigen Ideen mit GreenTecLab zu entwickeln. Foto: (c) GreenTecLabs

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt dieses Artikels ist

GTL Green Tec Labs, GTL Green Tec Labs