[relevant_sector]

Retrofit HUB

Advancing energy retrofit of buildings in Croatia, Poland and Hungary.

Background

With 38 percent of global CO2 emissions, the building sector is one of the main contributors to climate change. For the very same reason, advancing sustainability in the sector holds enormous potential for climate action. A large amount of old building stock has not been built in compliance with energy efficiency standards, making retrofit of buildings a promising approach to the sustainable transformation of the building sector.

Retrofit HUB Project Team

Retrofit HUB Project Team; Photo: © Retrofit HUB

Project

The project measures focus on facility managers, homeowners and tenants and provides them with awareness and knowledge on energy retrofit. A bottom-up approach ensures that all measures are targeted to their actual needs: the project team interviews members of the target group on current challenges and processes within energy efficient retrofit.

The knowledge gained through this approach informs a series of training courses that provide 150 participants with knowledge and skills on energy efficient retrofit practices. 100 participants continue to apply their skills on a case-study retrofit of two buildings. An energy efficiency retrofit guidebook constitutes the final product of the project.

The measures contribute to an increased understanding and promotion of environmental sustainability, climate mitigation measures and retrofit procedures in the building sector. Thus, the project fosters the sustainable transformation of the building sector in Croatia, Poland and Hungary, thereby significantly contributing to EU climate goals.

Project information

Updated: March 2022

Countries: Croatia, Hungary, Poland

Project duration: 09/21 - 01/24

Funding: 570,689 €

Target groups: Cities, towns and municipalities, Civil Society, Private sector

Implementing organisation: Croatia Green Building Council

Partners: Hungary Green Building Council (HuGBC), Polish Green Building Council (PLGBC)

Contact Person

Mr. Aleksandar Jelovac

Organisation:

Croatia Green Building Council

Address:

Ulica grada Vukovara 274/5

10000 / Zagreb

Croatia

Email:
aleksandar.jelovacgbccroatia.org

EUKI

This project is part of the European Climate Initiative (EUKI). EUKI is a project financing instrument by the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action (BMWK). The EUKI call for project ideas is implemented by the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH. It is the overarching goal of the EUKI to foster climate cooperation within the European Union (EU) in order to mitigate greenhouse gas emissions.

Contact

European Climate Initiative (EUKI)
Potsdamer Platz 10
10785 Berlin – Germany

Tel.: +49 (0)30 338424 570
infoeuki.de

Retrofit HUB

Die energetische Sanierung von Gebäuden in Kroatien, Polen und Ungarn fördern.

Energieeffizienz Energiewende und klimaneutrale Gebäude Gebäude

Beitragsbild

Infos zum Projekt

Länder:

Kroatien, Polen, Ungarn

Dauer des Projekts:

09/21 - 01/24

Zielgruppen:

Lokale Regierungen, Privatsektor, Verbände, Öffentlichkeit

Fördersumme:

570.689,34 €

Kontakt

Kontakt:

Ana Šenhold

Durchführende Organisationen:
Partner:
  • Hungary Green Building Council (HuGBC)
  • Polish Green Building Council (PLGBC)

Hintergrund

Mit 38 Prozent der weltweiten CO2-Emissionen trägt der Gebäudesektor in bedeutender Weise zum Klimawandel bei. Aus diesem Grund bergen entsprechende nachhaltige Klimaschutzmaßnahmen ein enormes Potenzial für eine Senkung der Emissionen. Ein großer Teil des alten Gebäudebestands wurde nicht nach Energieeffizienzstandards gebaut, so dass die Nachrüstung von Gebäuden ein vielversprechender Ansatz für die nachhaltige Umgestaltung des Gebäudesektors ist.

Projekt

Im Fokus der Projektmaßnahmen stehen Gebäudeverwaltungen, Hauseigentümer*innen und Mieter*innen, die sich der Option einer energetischen Sanierung bewusst werden und entsprechendes Wissen erwerben sollen. Ein Bottom-up-Ansatz stellt sicher, dass alle Maßnahmen auf ihre tatsächlichen Bedürfnisse ausgerichtet sind. Dazu befragt das Projektteam einzelne Mitglieder der Zielgruppe zu aktuellen Herausforderungen und Prozessen bei der energetischen Sanierung.

Retrofit Hub Kroatien Polen Ungarn Gebäude Gruppenbild Anselm Bareis, 2021
Anselm Bareis, EUKI Advisor besucht das Retrofit Hub Team in Kroatien 2021, Photo: © Anselm Bareis

Die dabei gewonnenen Erkenntnisse fließen in eine Reihe von Schulungen ein, in denen 150 Teilnehmer*innen Kenntnisse und Fertigkeiten im Bereich energieeffizienter Sanierungsverfahren erwerben. 100 Teilnehmer*innen wenden ihre Kenntnisse bei einer Fallstudie zur Sanierung von zwei Gebäuden an. Das Endprodukt des Projekts ist ein Leitfaden für energieeffiziente Sanierungsmaßnahmen.

Die Maßnahmen tragen zu einem besseren Verständnis und zur Förderung von ökologischer Nachhaltigkeit, Klimaschutzmaßnahmen und Nachrüstungsverfahren im Gebäudesektor bei. So fördert das Projekt die nachhaltige Umgestaltung des Sektors in Kroatien, Polen und Ungarn und leistet damit einen wichtigen Beitrag zu den EU-Klimazielen.

Letzte Aktualisierung: Mai 2024

Mehr zu diesem Projekt