Videos

EUKI Highlight

Children stand in a meadow and look to a woman. In the foreground: the word “Promoting” pops up on a blue background. Three lines connect the word to fields with “Dialogue”, “Capacity Building” and “Good Practice”.screenshot/ Youtube

The European Climate Initiative (EUKI)

Our video gives a brief introduction to the European Climate Initiative (EUKI) and presents the objectives, instruments as well as selected project examples.

Filter results:

German Chancellor Angela Merkel on EUKI

Chancellor Angela Merkel presented the European Climate Initiative (EUKI) in her video podcast.

Project Video: Young Energy Europe

The EUKI project “Young Energy Europe” trains young professionals from all economic sectors in the fields of energy efficiency, mobility and material and resource efficiency. The DIHK video explains the project’s working methods.

TV show with YESclima (30 Jan 2019)

The EUKI project YESclima trains young energy experts and thus helps to reduce youth unemployment in Spain and Greece. Project leader Francisco José Sánchez of Cadiz University and project participants report on “El Mirador”.

Project video: Boschi per la Biosfera in Sicily

Sicilian schoolchildren planted 2,497 trees as part of the “Boschi per la Biosfera – Forests for the Biosphere” project.

Mann mit grauen Haaren spricht in Kamera. Im Hintergrund sind einzelne Zimmerpflanzen zu sehen.

Project video: We are from here! Success factors of Silesia transformation

Upper Silesia is transfoming away from coal towards a low-emission economy. In the WWF video, actors report from the region.

Study tour: What can be learnt from German Energiewende?

“What can be learnt from German Energiewende?” was the guiding question for a study tour of Latvian officials to Berlin in October 2018. The video presents some take-aways. The trip was part of the EUKI project “Accelerating the energy transformation of Central and Eastern Europe and learning from the German experience” with the CEE Bankwatch Network.

Project video: Franco-German Energy Transition Week

The Franco-German Energy Transition Week adresses cities, municipalities and regions on both sides of the Rhine to cooperate in climate protection. The video introduces the project and gives local actors a voice.

Project video: ZEWKlima

“With new energy against youth unemployment” is the motto of the ZEWKlima project. Specific trainings can better prepare young people for the job market. The video gives insights into the project work.

Videos

EUKI Highlight

Kinder stehen auf einer Wiese und schauen zu einer Frau. Im Vordergrund: "Promoting" auf blauem Hintergrund. Davon gehen drei Linien ab zu Feldern mit "Dialogue", "Capacity Building" und "Good Practice".YouTube/Screenshot

Die Europäische Klimaschutzinitiative (EUKI)

Unser Video stellt die Europäische Klimaschutzinitiative (EUKI) vor, insbesondere ihre Ziele, Instrumente und ausgewählte Projektbeispiele.

Auswahl einschränken:

https://youtu.be/S4JScJnUVog

Bundeskanzlerin Angela Merkel zur EUKI und Klimaschutz in Europa

In ihrem Video-Podcast vom 2. März 2019 stellt Bundeskanzlerin Angela Merkel die Europäische Klimaschutzinitiative (EUKI) vor.

Projektvideo: Young Energy Europe

Das EUKI-Projekt „Young Energy Europe“ bildet junge Berufstätige aus allen Wirtschaftsbranchen in den Bereichen Energieeffizienz, Mobilität sowie Material- und Ressourceneffizienz weiter. Das Video der DIHK erklärt die Arbeitsweise des Projekts.

TV-Diskussion zu YESclima (30. Januar 2019)

Das EUKI-Projekt YESclima bildet junge Klimaexperten weiter und hilft damit, die Jugendarbeitslosigkeit in Spanien und Griechenland einzudämmen. Bei „El Mirador“ berichten Projektleiter Francisco José Sánchez von der Universität Cadiz und Projektteilnehmer.

Projektvideo: Boschi per la Biosfera in Sizilien

Sizilianische Schulkinder pflanzten im Rahmen des Projekts „Boschi per la Biosfera – Wälder für die Biosphäre“ 2.497 Bäume.

Projektvideo: We are from here! Success factors of Silesia transformation

In Oberschlesien findet ein Strukturwandel weg von der Kohle und hin zu einer emissionsarmen Wirtschaft statt. Im Video des WWF zur Just Transition kommen Akteure zu Wort.

Studienreise: Was man von der deutschen Energiewende lernen kann?

„Was kann man von der deutschen Energiewende lernen“ war die Leitfrage für eine Studienreise lettischer Beamter nach Berlin im Oktober 2018. Das Video fasst den Besuch zusammen. Die Reise war Teil des EUKI-Projekts „Die Energiewende in Mittel- und Osteuropa beschleunigen und von den deutschen Erfahrungen lernen“ mit dem CEE Bankwatch Network.

Projektvideo: Deutsch-Französische Energiewendewoche

Die Deutsch-Französische Energiewendewoche ermutigt und vernetzt Städte, Gemeinden und Regionen auf beiden Seiten des Rheins im Klimaschutz. Das Video stellt das Projekt vor und lässt kommunale Akteure zu Wort kommen.

Projektvideo: ZEWKlima

„Mit neuer Energie gegen die Jugendarbeitslosigkeit“ lautet das Motto des Projekts ZEWKlima. Durch Weiterbildungen sollen junge Menschen auf den Arbeitsmarkt vorbereitet werden. Das Video gibt einen Einblick in die Projektarbeit.