[relevant_sector]

Clima Host II – Alpine Climate Action Competition in the Hotel and Catering Industry

The second climate action competition “ClimaHost” started on 1 September 2021. The application period runs until 31 December 2021. Accommodation establishments from the Alpine region that have implemented exemplary climate action measures and contribute to a sustainable tourism are being sought.

The aim of the project is to reduce greenhouse gases produced in tourist accommodation in the Alpine region.

Background

The first Clima Host competition was held in 2018/19. Hosts from across the Alpine region who had implemented outstanding climate action measures in their businesses were honoured. The presentation of the awarded measures is meant to serve as a blueprint for other tourist facilities and to encourage them to implement suitable projects themselves. Such emulation effects expand the range of environmentally friendly accommodation available in the Alpine region and thus contribute to the transnational climate goals of the Alpine Convention.

Logo of EUKI project Clima Host

Logo of EUKI project Clima Host. Photo: (c) adelphi

Project

The project is organising the second climate action competition. Apart from project management, this entails the planning and staging of the competition, dissemination and assessing the individual measures involved. After the competition, the project evaluates the effectiveness of the award-winning measures, summarises the results of the competition in a brochure and ensures that the award-winning measures are communicated via diverse media channels in the Alpine region. The competition on climate action is to be established as a recurring event in the medium term. The project is looking into alternative funding sources to ensure that the competition can consistently be held regardless of public funds.

Project information

Updated: September 2021

Countries: Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein, Slovenia, Switzerland

Project duration: 10/20 - 12/22

Target groups: Private sector

Implementing organisation: adelphi research gGmbH

Project Website:
climahost.eu/

Contact Person:

Mr Gunnar Will

Organisation:
adelphi research gGmbH
Address:
Alt-Moabit 91
10559 Berlin
Germany

Email:
willadelphi.de

EUKI

The European Climate Initiative (EUKI) is a project financing instrument by the German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU). The EUKI call for project ideas is implemented by the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH. It is the overarching goal of the EUKI to foster climate cooperation within the European Union (EU) in order to mitigate greenhouse gas emissions.

Contact

European Climate Initiative (EUKI)
Potsdamer Platz 10
10785 Berlin – Germany

Tel.: +49 (0)30 338424 570
infoeuki.de

Clima Host II – Alpenweiter Klimaschutzwettbewerb in Hotellerie und Gastronomie

Der zweite Klimaschutzwettbewerb „ClimaHost“ hat am 1. September 2021 begonnen. Die Bewerbungsfrist läuft bis zum 31. Dezember 2021. Gesucht werden Beherbergungsbetriebe aus der Alpenregion, die vorbildliche Klimaschutzmaßnahmen umgesetzt haben und zu einem nachhaltigen Tourismusangebot beitragen.

Ziel des Projektes ist die Reduktion von Treibhausgasen, die in touristischen Unterkünften im Alpenraum entstehen.

Nachhaltige Wirtschaft Tourismus

Beitragsbild

Infos zum Projekt

Länder:

Deutschland, Frankreich, Italien, Liechtenstein, Österreich, Schweiz, Slowenien

Dauer des Projekts:

10/20 - 12/22

Zielgruppen:

-

Fördersumme:

223.840,00 €

Kontakt

Kontakt:

-

Durchführende Organisationen:
E-Mail:

-

Partner:
-

Hintergrund

Der Klimaschutzwettbewerb wurde erstmalig 2018/19 durchgeführt. Aus dem gesamten Alpengebiet wurden Gastgeber*innen ausgezeichnet, die herausragende Klimaschutzmaßnahmen in ihren Betriebsprozessen umgesetzt hatten. Die Auszeichnung der durchgeführten Klimaschutzmaßnahmen soll Vorbild für andere touristische Einrichtungen sein und Anreize bieten, selbst geeignete Vorhaben umzusetzen. Durch diese Nachahmungseffekte erweitert sich das Angebot klimafreundlicher Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten im Alpenraum und leistet damit einen Beitrag zu den transnationalen Klimazielen der Alpenkonvention.

Logo des EUKI Projekts Clima Host. Foto: (c) adelphi

Projekt

Das Projekt realisiert den zweiten Klimaschutzwettbewerb. Neben dem Projektmanagement umfasst dies Vorbereitung und Durchführung des Wettbewerbes samt Öffentlichkeitsarbeit sowie Evaluierung der einzelnen Arbeitsschritte. Im Nachgang des Wettbewerbs verifizieren die Durchführenden die Wirksamkeit der ausgezeichneten Maßnahmen, fassen die Ergebnisse des Wettbewerbs in einer Broschüre zusammen und stellen sicher, dass die ausgezeichneten Maßnahmen in verschiedenen Medien des Alpenraums platziert werden. Mittelfristig soll der Klimaschutzwettbewerb als wiederkehrendes Ereignis etabliert werden. Um diese Verstetigung zu gewährleisten, entwickelt das Projekt Optionen, wie der Wettbewerb unabhängig von öffentlicher Förderung stattfinden kann.

Videos

Deutsch: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rdSj4u7vt1M
Französisch: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4WTmumrQUdE
Slowenisch: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rrnwVIIEZTA
Italienisch: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6pEE9ddpnBc
Englisch: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iri3INLdRHA

Letzte Aktualisierung: Mrz 2024

Mehr zu diesem Projekt