GTL – Green Tec Labs

Establishing support structures and an international network for green start-ups in Greece, Spain and Slovakia.

Background

The target regions (Athens and Crete in Greece, Andalusia in Spain and Nitra in Slovakia) are experiencing a comprehensive structural change as well as a structurally weak labour market. The development of new services and business ideas has the potential to create new, green jobs while at the same time supporting consumers in the use of climate-friendly technologies. To advance this process, it is essential to support young people in these regions in shaping structural change into new labour markets.

Active participants in a GreenTec Workshop.

Active participants collaborating in a Workshop. Photo: (c) FIAP

Project

To achieve this, the project supports green start-ups and project ideas, addressing creative young people with technical competences who are interested in or motivated for green ideas. It particularly encourages young women to develop and implement green business ideas.

The project establishes local, mobile and virtual labs which offer competence development and technical expertise for entrepreneurship. This includes support in developing business ideas and professional ‘green’ competences, in legal issues and innovation management, as well as in developing green proposals for funding programmes. Furthermore, the labs offer training in network management, including knowledge exchange, cluster formation, co-creative cooperation management and peer coaching through existing green enterprises.

Another measure implemented by the project is to set up a transcultural “GreenTecLab” in form of an interactive, virtual coworking platform. The platform features virtual conferences, meetings, training courses and individual consultations in order to establish a network and knowledge exchange between and among the European partners and potential founders in the target regions.

Project information

Updated: April 2021

Countries: Germany, Greece, Slovakia, Spain

Project duration: 11/20 - 02/23

Funding: 896,743 €

Target groups: Cities, towns and municipalities, Civil Society, Experts

Implementing organisation: FIAP e.V.

Partners: Asociación de Investigación y Cooperación Industrial de Andalucía (AICIA), City Council of Cadiz, Deutsch-Griechische Industrie- und Handelskammer, German-Hellenic Chamber of Industry and Commerce, PEDAL Consulting

Contact Person:

Ms Silke Steinberg

Organisation:
FIAP e.V.

Address:
Munscheidstr.14
45886 Gelsenkirchen
Germany

Email:
s.steinbergfiap-ev.de

EUKI

The European Climate Initiative (EUKI):

Potsdamer Platz 10,
10117 Berlin – Deutschland
Tel.: +49 (0)30 338424 570
infoeuki.de

The European Climate Initiative (EUKI):

This project is part of the European Climate Initiative (EUKI). EUKI is a project financing instrument by the German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU). The EUKI competition for project ideas is implemented by the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH. It is the overarching goal of the EUKI to foster climate cooperation within the European Union (EU) in order to mitigate greenhouse gas emissions.

For more information on the EUKI: www.euki.de

GTL – Green Tec Labs

Ein internationales Netzwerk grüner Start-ups in Griechenland, Spanien und der Slowakei fördern und entsprechende Unterstützungsstrukturen aufbauen.

Hintergrund

Die Zielregionen befinden sich in einem tiefgreifenden Strukturwandel bei gleichzeitig hoher struktureller Arbeitslosigkeit. Die Entwicklung neuer Dienstleistungen und Geschäftsideen hat das Potenzial, neue grüne Arbeitsplätze zu schaffen und zugleich die Verbraucher*innen bei der Nutzung umweltfreundlicher Technologien zu unterstützen. Um diesen Prozess voranzubringen, müssen junge Menschen in diesen Regionen bei der Gestaltung des Strukturwandels hin zu neuen Arbeitsplätzen unbedingt gefördert werden.

Active participants in a Green Tec Workshop

Active participants in a GreenTec Workshop. Foto: (c) FIAP

Projekt

Deshalb unterstützt das Projekt grüne Start-ups und Projektideen und spricht kreative, technisch versierte junge Menschen an, die sich für Nachhaltigkeitsthemen begeistern. Das Projekt ermuntert insbesondere junge Frauen, „grüne“ Geschäftsideen zu entwickeln und umzusetzen.

Durch das Projekt werden lokale, mobile und virtuelle Labore errichtet, in denen angehende Unternehmer*innen ihre Kompetenzen und ihr technisches Fachwissen erweitern können. Sie werden bei der Entwicklung von Geschäftsideen und Kompetenzen, bei rechtlichen Fragen und beim Innovationsmanagement sowie bei der Entwicklung von Projektvorschlägen für Förderprogramme unterstützt. Darüber hinaus bieten die Labs Schulungen im Netzwerkmanagement an, einschließlich Wissensaustausch, Clusterbildung, mitgestalterischem Kooperationsmanagement und Peer-Coaching durch bereits bestehende, nachhaltige Unternehmen.

Eine weitere Maßnahme des Projekts ist die Bildung eines transkulturellen „GreenTecLabs“ mittels einer interaktiven, virtuellen Coworking-Plattform. Auf dieser Plattform werden Videokonferenzen, Besprechungen, Schulungen und individuelle Beratungsgespräche angeboten, um ein Netzwerk zu bilden und den Wissensaustausch sowohl zwischen den europäischen Partnern und potenziellen Gründern in den Zielregionen als auch innerhalb dieser Gruppen zu fördern.

Projektdaten

Stand: April 2021

Länder: Deutschland, Griechenland, Slowakei, Spanien

Projektdauer: 11/20 - 02/23

Fördersumme: 896.743 €

Zielgruppen: Experten, Städte und Gemeinden, Zivilgesellschaft

Durchführende Organisation:
FIAP e.V.

Projektpartner:
Deutsch-Griechische Industrie- und Handelskammer, German-Hellenic Chamber of Industry and Commerce, PEDAL Consulting, Stadtrat Cadiz, Vereinigung für Forschung und industrielle Zusammenarbeit von Andalusien (AICIA)

Ansprechpartner

Frau Silke Steinberg

Organisation:
FIAP e.V.

Adresse:
Munscheidstr.14
45886 Gelsenkirchen
Deutschland

Email:
s.steinbergfiap-ev.de

EUKI

Die Europäische Klimaschutzinitiative (EUKI):

Potsdamer Platz 10,
10117 Berlin – Deutschland
Tel.: +49 (0)30 338424 570
infoeuki.de

Die Europäische Klimaschutzinitiative (EUKI)

Das Projekt ist Teil der Europäischen Klimaschutzinitiative (EUKI). Die EUKI ist ein Finanzierungsinstrument des Bundesministeriums für Umwelt, Naturschutz und nukleare Sicherheit (BMU). Übergeordnetes Ziel der EUKI ist die Förderung der Zusammenarbeit innerhalb der Europäischen Union (EU) zur Senkung von Treibhausgasemissionen.

Weitere Informationen über EUKI: www.euki.de